55 creative Chromebook projects to try at the end of the year

#DitchBook Twitter chat

#DitchBook Twitter chat | Friday, May 24, 2019

55 creative Chromebook projects to try at the end of the year

Do you have an extra 15 minutes in class? An extra 30 minutes? How about an hour? Here are 55 Chromebook projects to try at the end of the year.

The end of the year provides us with lots of opportunities to try something new. We might have a little bit of time before or after an end of the year activity or maybe your class has finished all of the requirements for the year and you just want to try something fun. Hey, it could happen!

But what if you only have 15 minutes? What if you have a whole hour? Sometimes it can be tough to find a great project to fit your time frame.

So when we saw the tweet below from our friend @Fel_ski we were inspired to have a #Ditchbook chat all about creating with Chromebooks.

In our weekly #DitchBook Twitter chat (Thursdays at 7 p.m. PST / 8 p.m. MST / 9 p.m. CST / 10 p.m. EST), we asked the #Ditchbook community to share their best Chromebook tips and tricks along with project ideas to try at the end of the year.

Scroll down to find three different collections for 15, 30 and 60 minute Chromebook project ideas! Feel free to make a copy of each collection to add to your project idea toolbox. Also, be sure to check out this Wakelet collection to see the entire chat.

If the full Wakelet collections aren’t loading or you want to view them in a new tab you can click on each subheading for a link to that collection.

Related posts:

Want to get in on the next #DitchBook Twitter chat?

Having trouble? Still unclear on how a Twitter chat works? Feel free to tweet to these #DitchBook ambassadors and they’ll help — Karly Moura @karlymoura, Sean Fahey @seanjfahey, Sandy Otto @sandyrotto, Rachel Marker @rachelmarker, Evan Mosier @emosier3, Mandi Tolen @TTmomTT, Craig Klement @craigklement, Tara Martin @taramartinedu, Krista Harmsworth @zonie71, Anne Kamper @annekamper, Rayna Freedman @rlfreedm, Lance McClard @drmcclard, Stephanie DeMichele @sdemichele or David Platt @herrplatt!

15 minute Chromebook project ideas

30 minute Chromebook project ideas

60 minute Chromebook project ideas

 

For notifications of new Ditch That Textbook content and helpful links:

Interested in having Matt present at your event or school? Contact him by e-mail!

Matt is scheduled to present at the following upcoming events:

[getnoticed-event-table scope=”upcoming” max=”15″ expanding=”false”]

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Ready to take your tech skills -- and student learning -- to another level?
Sign up for Tech to Learn online course!
Love this? Don’t forget to share
>